Pokemon Power and energy usage:Blaziken EX vs Alakazam (expedition)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by farbsman, Mar 23, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farbsman

    farbsman New Member

    When Alakazam uses Poke-POWER Psymimic which says

    Poke-POWER Psymimic Once during your turn, instead of Alakazam's normal attack, you may choose 1 of your opponent's Pokemon's attack. Alakazam copies that attack including its Energy costs and anything else required in order to use that attack, such as discarding Energy cards. (No matter what type that Pokemon is, Alakazam's type is still Psychic.) This power can't be used if Alakazam is affected by a Special Condition.

    vs a Blaziken EX which has a Pokemon attack that says:

    :colorless :colorless :fire: :fire: Volcanic Ash-Discard 2 :fire: Energy attached to Blaziken EX and then choose 1 of your opponents Pokemon. This attack does 100 damage to that Pokemon. (Don't apply weakness and Resistance for benched Pokemon)

    1. So if I have a Double Rainbow and 2 :psychic: attached to Alakazam, do I have to discard the Double Rainbow? (I think the answer is yes)

    2. Can Alakazam's Psymimic copy Blaziken EX's attack when Blaziken EX is on the bench? (I think the answer is yes)
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2004
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes and yes
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page