POKEMON POWERS == FIRE VEIL (Arcanine & Growlithe - EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. If a Pokemon's attack "places damage counters" on Growlithe or Arcanine, does it get to use its "Fire Veil" power or not?

    A. Damage counters are typically phrased that way to mean something other than damage. So, Fire Veil does not trigger on damage counters. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)

Share This Page