Power Cancel, Dark Eyes

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by BROCKS TWIN, Oct 18, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. BROCKS TWIN

    BROCKS TWIN New Member

    Say my opponent uses a pokemon power and I use Alakazam's Power Cancel, does Shiftry's Dark Eyes still put two damage counterson my opponent's pokemon?

    My case is Power Cancel says that the Pokemon Power goes through, it just prevents all the effects of the Power. So technically the Power was used, so it should take two damage counters.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes, Dark Eyes places 2 damage counters in this instance and you correctly point out that Power Cancel says that the Power was used.
     

Share This Page