Powers into Play

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by charmander rox, Aug 20, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    My opponent plays Lucario LV. X onto Lucario and then attaches Strength Charm. Then he realizes that he forgot to use Stance. Which of the following occurs?
    A) Stance is automatic once you play it, so you don't have to say it to use it
    B) It was the same turn as he Leveled Up, so he can still use it
    C) Too late, he can't take it back, he can't use Stance

    This applies to all Powers that take effect when coming into play.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No Poke-Power is automatic.
    They all have to be called.

    It would be up to his opponent to let him correct the missed action.
    If the opponent says no, the Power was missed since he went on to another action without calling it.
     

Share This Page