Probably a lame Charizard Question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by FireKatKid, Nov 14, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. FireKatKid

    FireKatKid New Member

    With the newest Charizard out, from the third DP set, I'm curious about its power.
    It says if your opponent has 3 or less prize cards left, all of Charizard's attacks get +50 to attack. Now, this confuses me because Charizard only has one attack. Does this affect all Charizards, or is it stated as "all Charizard's attacks" just in case you use something like a Memory Berry or perhaps further down the line, a Charizard X?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Self referencing, so only SW Charizards do 50 more damage (meaning Charizard d from Crystal Guardians would NOT do 50 extra damage).
    NOW, Charizard LV.X (if it existed) would do 50 more damage if it leveled up from Charizard SW, because it still has the Fury Blaze body (LV.X rule, the LV.X pokemon keeps all powers/bodies/attacks of the card under it).
    Additionally, as long as Charizard SW is performing the attack, it does 50 more damage. Doesn't matter if it's Charmander's Gnaw for 10 damage used via Memory Berry, so long as Charizard SW is declaring the attack.

    This answer your questions?
     
  3. FireKatKid

    FireKatKid New Member

    Sure does. I figured it was that, but I just wanted to double check, in case it was just bad phrasing. Heh. I wanted to make sure in case it did affect all Charizards, that'd make my Charizard Star that much more useful. Thanks for clearing it up.
     
  4. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Even if it said "All Charizard" in Fury Blaze, you'd find Charizard * wouldn't receive the damage boost. It's name is Charizard *, not Charizard, thus it would not be boosted by such an attack (worth knowing should attacks like Dirge on Shiftry EX ever see play). It'd need to say "All pokemon with Charizard in their name" to boost charizard *
     
  5. FireKatKid

    FireKatKid New Member

    Ah right, that's true. I forgot they differentiate between those types. But hey, I still have the other Charizard in there. Anyways, thanks again.
     

Share This Page