Proxy Card

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PikaPower56, Aug 28, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PikaPower56

    PikaPower56 New Member

    This is kind of a strange question.:redface:

    I have a Victory Medal card and I want to use it in a deck. However I don't want it to get messed up. Can I take a card, put it backwards in a solid sleeve, and have a slip of paper in the sleeve that says "Victory Medal," and have the real card outside of the deck to the side to show for the text?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    No.

    The rules for proxy cards are straightforward in the tournament rules.

    (If you sleeve your deck, it does reduce most damage done to the card.)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page