Question About Probopass LA

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Khion, Jul 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Khion

    Khion New Member

    I have a feeling that the answer for this is similar to others of its nature, but I thought I'd ask anyway.

    Set Name: Legends Awakened
    Card Name: Probopass Lv. 46
    HP: 90
    Type: :fighting:
    Attack: :fighting::colorless:colorless Metal Bomber 60
    Details: Choose a number of your opponent's benched Pokémon up to the amount of :metal: energy attached to Probopass. This attack does 20 damage to each of them. (Don't apply Weakness & Resistance for benched Pokémon)

    If I'm using a Multi Energy and two :metal: energy to pay for the energy cost of the attack, would the Multi Energy, representing all energy types but only one at a time, add to the attack. Would I choose 3 benched Pokémon, or only 2?

    I'm not sure if this is a case of it being an X Energy or X Energy Cards rule.

    My guess would be that as the Multi Energy is being used as a :fighting: energy to pay for the attack, then it would only count as :fighting: energy until the end of damage calculation. However, I could be wrong.

    Any and all assistance is appreciated.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Multi counts as a Metal Energy. It doesn't matter that you're using it to pay a Fighting cost. It always has all colors.
    So, in this example, you could do 20 to three benched Pokemon.
     

Share This Page