Question about what can be in a deck...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Sesamorou, Jul 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Sesamorou

    Sesamorou New Member

    Ok... So I have read some places that you can have only 4 of the same card.. I know this.. Just wondering because some places have said you can only have like 4 magmortars in a deck in combination of Lv. X so example 2 magmortar and 2 magmortar X but not 4 of each.
    Is this true? Or can you have 4 magmortar and 4 magmortar X in your deck?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    They are correct.
    The reason is because "Lv.X" is not part of the name. It is just it's level.
    You'll notice that all the D&P cards have a Level next to it's name.
    They just print the Lv.X larger.

    So, 4 in total of Magmortar regardless of what level it is.
     

Share This Page