Question on the fruitless use of a trainer card.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Adv1sor, Jan 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Adv1sor

    Adv1sor New Member

    Are you allowed to use a trainer card even if you know it will not produce anything just to get the card out of your hand?

    For example,

    If MewTwo Ex were my active Pokemon, could I play Wally's training? (Wally says search your deck for an eveolvement, it doesn't say you have to find one!)

    Or, say I used an energy search last turn and found that no more basic energy was in my deck. Could I still play an energy search next turn?
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2004

Share This Page