Questions on Brock's Ninetales

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by zell94606, Jan 2, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. zell94606

    zell94606 New Member

    :
    Does ur opponent get two prizes if Broke's Ninetales shapeshift to an EX evolution card?

    If u use shapeshift into a kingdra with genetic memory, could u use the other evolution cards' attacks?
     
  2. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    "Does ur opponent get two prizes if Broke's Ninetales shapeshift to an EX evolution card?"

    I would assume as much (you mean if it is knocked out).

    For the second one, from the compendium:

    Q. What happens if you slap Kingdra on a Brock's Ninetales and try to use Genetic Memory?
    A. Nothing. If you attach Kingdra on a Brock's Ninetales it is only treated as that Pokemon. Genetic Memory ONLY lets you use attacks from Kingdra's basic or evolution cards and there aren't any of these in this example. (Oct 18, 2001 WotC Chat, Q17; Sep 19, 2002 WotC Chat, Q471)

    Q. If you Shapeshift into Kingdra, can you use Hypnotic Gaze or whatever from Brock's Vulpix with Genetic Memory?
    A. No you cannot. (Nov 1, 2001 WotC Chat, Q67)
     

Share This Page