Rare Candy Questions

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by nickseitler, Aug 1, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. nickseitler

    nickseitler New Member

    Ok, last thing, I asked our local gym leader if you can rare candy on the first turn (if you go 2nd) to lay down a stage 2 pokemon. EX- I have a duskull active and want to RC to Dusknoir on Turn one, is that allowed? Two, If I say put down a baltoy on turn 3 and want a claydol immeadiately, can i RC to claydol right then and there if I have RC.... RC seems overwhelming, maybe I am just learning the new rules better....? If I RC a piplup into Empoleon, can I then put down a LVL X on any given turn.... just wondering? thanks!
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

  3. Sandslash7

    Sandslash7 <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    To your questions:

    1. Yes.

    2. Yes.

    3. No. (becuase using Rare Candy counts as evolving for the turn)
  4. nickseitler

    nickseitler New Member

    Thanks guys, helps a lot! :)

Share This Page