Rare Candy Situations

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Timbo17, Jun 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Timbo17

    Timbo17 New Member

    I've got a lot of questions regarding specific cards in the pokemon tcg. If any one could help me out, just let me know. One question i have: Can I evolve Scyther to a Rocket's Scizor Ex using a Rare candy? Also, Can i use a rare candy the same turn i just put down a basic down in play to evolve it in that very same turn? This was done to me in a tournament by an opposing player.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you can't evolve one Pokemon into another, you can't Rare Candy into it either.
    Rocket's Scizor ex evolves from Rocket's Scyther (or R's Scyther ex), not from Scyther.
    You still have to obey the "evolves from" field on the card. You can skip a stage, but that skipped stage has to exist.

    You can use a Rare Candy on a Basic that you just played, yes.

Share This Page