RE: Hypno (FFI) interaction with Gladion (CIN)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Tony_W, Feb 26, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Tony_W

    Tony_W New Member

  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    So, you'll note that the statement that it is discarded is in parentheses.
    When text is formatted that was, it is (almost always) reminder text.
    Text that is just there to remind the player of the normal game rules.
    In this case, that when you play a card, it is discarded.
    Since you are forcing the opponent to play the Supporter, normally it would get discarded and this is a reminder of that.
    But in the case of Gladion, something different happens, it gets placed in the prize cards.
    And that is what happens here.

Share This Page