Regigigas*

Discussion in 'Create-A-Card' started by ShuckleLVX, May 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Regigigas *
    [C], 100 HP
    Pokemon * Rule

    Pokebody: Soul Drive: When Regigigas * comes into play, Knock Out a RegiRock, RegiIce, and RegiSteel you have in play. If you cant, Regigigas * is Iimmidiatly Knocked Out. If Regirock, Regiice, and Registeel are not in your discard pile, Knock Out Regigigas *
    Pokepower: Repentance: Once during your turn, before you attack, you may shuffle your discard pile into your deck. If you do, take and extra 2 Prize Cards when you knock out a pokemon this turn. Repentence only affects the first pokemon knocked out.

    [C][C] Soul Feed 30x
    Does 30 damage times the number of Regirock in your discard pile, and 10 damage to each of your opponents benched pokemon for each Regiice in your discard pile. On your opponents next turn, Regigigas * takes 10 less damage from attacks (Before applying Weekness and Resistance) for each Registeel in your discard pile

    Weakness [F]
    Resistance: none
    Retreat [C][C][C][C]
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2008
  2. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    RegiRockS
     
  3. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Pokemon names are generaly plural on their own.

    "Hey! Look! Its a bunch of Pikachu!"
    "OMG IM BEING STAMPEDED BY TAUROS?!?!?!"
     
  4. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    Regi Rocks
     
  5. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    oh lolz
     
  6. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    Oh, and your card rocks.

    If you knock out an ex, then 5 prizes LOL.
     
  7. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Yup, but dont forget that using that gives your opponent 4 prizes himself (3 for bringing Regigigas * into play, and 1 when Regigigas dies because the Regis are no longer in the discard pile)
     
  8. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    whatif you have to discard ex versions of the Regis to bring it into play ?? YOU LOSE.LOL.
     
  9. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Regirock EX is a differant name then Regirock, so it wouldnt count.
     
  10. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    thats better.
     
  11. smacktack15

    smacktack15 New Member

    I like this card. It is interesting. Nothing else to say
     
  12. greenzangoose

    greenzangoose New Member

    Nice card :thumb:, just one odd thing I see...

    The wording of the card says it can't do that, it says 'Take 3 prize cards instead of 1,' not 'Take 2 extra prize cards' (Like Cressilia.) PLUS, even if it wasn't the case, 3 prizes plus the extra 1 for being EX makes 4 prize cards, not 5... :nonono:

    Anyway, this card looks fun to play (If it was real...) It could use a good +20-40 boost in HP because it requires you to knock out your own pokemon (And can't protect itself.) And I could see it making a lot of games end in a draw. Altogether it's a nasty stage 1 star pokemon with a bad attitude. :tongue:
     
  13. darkrai_90

    darkrai_90 New Member

    3prizes + 2for ex makes 5.
     
  14. greenzangoose

    greenzangoose New Member

    Err... It says 'Instead of one...' Meaning 2 for EX -1 for instead of and + 3 for the plus three... Making it four for an EX, normal pokemon would only give you three prizes.
     
  15. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Zan is right, its 4 for an EX with the rewording ^_-

    Zan, first off, for 2 energy, it reduces damage by the number of registeel in your discard, so up to 40, which is defending itself ^_-. Also, i specificly worded it so this wont cause draws. When you use repentance, Regigigas is immidiatly knocked out, giving your opponent a prize. THEN you get the chance to make an attack and pull 3 Prizes.
     
  16. Papi/Manny

    Papi/Manny New Member

    Giant Stump+TV+lunasol+felicities+regigigas*=yay.
     
  17. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Repentance is still pretty broken. I mean, shuffle your discard pile into your deck. That's a positite thing for the rest of your deck besides Regigigas* . Then you kill it and get 2 bonus prizes. Win-win.
     
  18. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    win-win, except now your opponent has taken AT LEAST 4 prize cards. Three for brining regigigas into play, and 1 for him dying. The 3 prizes at first alone allow him to be a little broken.
     
  19. Porygondude

    Porygondude New Member

    like the :ppowr: Repentance Regis are good
     
  20. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Is it just me, or do some people make posts just for an excuse to use a smilie?

    Anyways, Soul Drive should probably require you to KO the Pokemon, because it doesn't say that KOing the Regis is mandatory. What would happen if you have the Regis in your discard pile, but you didn't Knock them Out?
     

Share This Page