Regirock LA

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mewoxys666, Aug 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mewoxys666

    mewoxys666 New Member

    Regirock from LA, it's power states that you may discard 2 cards from your hand, and then choose a Fighting energy from the discard and attach it to him. Now I was wondering if you are able to drop a basic Fighting into the discard with his power and scoop it onto him right away? I believe this is similar to the Magneton from Power Keepers, since he was not allowed to discard an energy and grab it again, so I believe I know the answer to this but I would just like to confirm it for myself. Thanks in advance.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The Power states that you have to have a :fighting: Energy card already in the discard, so it's a moot point.

Share This Page