Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Respect and Pokemon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaeger

While I’m online reading articles the one thing I think a lot of them miss is credibility. In my opinion an article should address 3 main questions. Who are you? Why should I care about what you’re saying? What makes you a credible source? These questions are important since they really set the tone for your article and directly affect how your article is received. So a little about me, my name is Jay Hornung, I’m a senior at Iowa State University, majoring in Criminal Justice. I’ve been playing competitively since 2004, I have 7 Worlds Invites, 2nd place Nationals finish and a 3rd place Worlds finish, along with many other accomplishments at lower level tournaments. I don’t mention my record to brag but rather to try and convince you, the reader that I am a credible source.

More Than Just Cards