Retreat your Active Pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Bidier, Feb 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Bidier

    Bidier New Member

    maybe this has been answered before, but i just want to know.

    in the rule book under Retreat your Active Pokemon, it reads:

    To Retreat your Active Pokemon, you must discard one Energy from it for each :colorless listed for its Retreat Cost.

    Sceptile (DP4 great encounters) Poke-BODY Wild Growth reads:

    Each basic :grass: Energy card attached to your :grass: Pokemon provides :grass::grass: Energy instead. You can't use more than 1 Wild Growth Poke-body each turn.

    Sceptile has a retreat cost of :colorless:colorless:colorless, will this mean i only need to discard 2 :grass: energy cards attached to Sceptile to retreat ?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Yes, since each :grass: is providing 2 energy, discarding 2 :grass: covers the :colorless:colorless:colorless cost with one :grass: to spare.

    BDS
     

Share This Page