Retreating Pokemon with Trainer card attached...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jaedon, Jul 16, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jaedon

    Jaedon New Member

    If an active Pokemon has a trainer card attached (Leftovers, Amulet coin, etc) and this Pokemon is retreated, is the trainer card discarded, or is it possible to laave the trainer card attached to a benched Pokemon...?

    In a similar vein, if a wounded Pokemon is retreated to the bench, can the player attach "Leftovers" whilst on the bench, following which the Pokemon can heal itself over subsequent turns?

    Thanks

    Jaedon
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It stays attached unless the Trainer specifically says to discard it.
    Basically, you do what the card says.

    You can attach Leftovers on the bench, but read the card. It only removes damage if the Pokemon is Active.

    Nothing beats reading the card. Most of the time, there's your answer.
     

Share This Page