Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dld4a, Feb 3, 2004.
Do not post in this thread. I'm linking to it just to show my signature.
If there is one in there, you have to take it. It's not optional at that point.
No. Once you have finished using the effect of a Trainer, you've finished. It won't "kick back in" at a later time.
So how is an opponet to know if there is an energy card in your deck or not when you search? Must you allow him/her to inspect your deck when you do?
most of the time the search will succede and a card will be shown to the opponent.
Rarely, the search will fail. At which point I'd ask my opponent if they want a judge to check that the search does indeed fail.
You don't show your deck to your opponent. You show it to a judge if your opponent requests the check.
Pokepop......... just one quick question
with the rulings as of late, how would placing 2 non nrg cards back in work???
if you know that the search will fail, then how would that be allowed???
Read the latest rulings.
As long as it is theoretically possible, in a game-wide sense, it's legal.
Searching for Mewtwo's evolution is still illegal because no such card exists.
On a smaller scale, one of the two cards you are putting into the deck could, possibly, be an energy card.
Doesn't have to be, but it is possible.
Therefore the search could have a positive result.
is the ruling on rare candy still the same?
it is theoretically possible, in a game-wide sense,
that playing a rare candy on one of your basics,
and it being theoretically possible you have the evolution in your hand.
No searching is involved with Rare Candy.
You either have the card in your hand, or you don't.
There has to be the possibility of success. Since you can see what is in your hand prior to playing Rare Candy you know with absolute certainty if the Rare Candy can succeed
So you can use Scavenger Hunt just to get rid of 2 cards for Birch or something even if you know there is no nrg?
Separate names with a comma.