Sceptile GE and Venasaur CG

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Electipwner, Mar 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Electipwner

    Electipwner New Member

    Hi, I had a question regarding the relationship between Sceptile MT’s Poke Body and Venasaur CG’s Green Blast attack

    Sceptile’s Poke-Body says this: Each Basic (Grass) Energy attached to your (Grass) Pokemon Provides (Two Grass) instead.

    Venasaur’s Attack says this: Does 20 Damage plus 10 more damage for each (Grass) Energy attached to all of your pokemon.

    Does this mean that every grass energy attached to each of your pokemon would count for +20 damage? For instance if you had 3 pokemon on your bench, each with 2 grass and enough energy to use Venasaur's Green Blast you could do 180 damage? If so I know what im playing for Regionals! :biggrin:
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, that is correct.
     

Share This Page