Sceptile GE + Exeguttor MT

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Jan 31, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    Sceptile from Great Encounters reads:

    Pokebody: Wild Growth
    Each basic :grass: Energy Card attached to your :grass: Pokemon provides :grass::grass: Energy instead. You can't use more than one Wild Growth Poke-Body each turn.

    Exeguttor from MT reads:

    :colorless String Bomb 30x
    Flip a coin for each Basic Energy card attached to Exeguttor and to the Defending Pokemon. This attack does 30 damage times the number of heads.

    Now my question would be the conversion of energy from Sceptile's Poke-Body. Does Sceptile turn the energy into multiple basic energy cards, multiple basic energy, or multiple energy? (or an option not here)
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I can't answer a question about Sceptile yet, but I can answer the part about Exeggutor.

    A card is a card is a card.
    No matter how many energy it provides, it's still only one card.

Share This Page