Shedinja's Damage Curse

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by butterfly719, Mar 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. butterfly719

    butterfly719 New Member

    Damage Curse

    Put 1 damage counter, plus 1 more damage counter for each damage counter on Shedinja, on the Defending Pokemon.

    Everyone has been playing the card the following way:

    For example, you have 2 damage counters on Shedinja, so you would place a total of 3 damage counters on the Defending Pokemon.

    But I think you could also read it as "place 1 damage counter plus 1 more damage counter for EACH damage counter on Shedinja". I took this as possibly meaning you would place 2 for each one....so you would place a total of 4. But I think the commas will help determine this. Which way is the correct way?
     

Share This Page