Shocking Tail Vs Energy Attachment/Energy Forcing/Guzzle

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ~Blazi-King~, Aug 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ~Blazi-King~

    ~Blazi-King~ New Member

    Reference Material:

    Electivire Lv X
    Poke-Body : Shocking Tail
    As long as Electivire is your Active Pokemon, whenever your opponent attaches an energy from his or her hand to one of his or her Pokemon, put 2 damage counters on that Pokemon.

    Leafeon Lv X
    Poke-Power: Energy Forcing:
    Once during your turn (before you attack), you may attach an Energy card from your hand to 1 of your Pokemon. This Power cant be used if affected by a Special Condition.

    Pelipper
    [] Guzzle:
    Choose up to 2 {W} Energy cards from your hand and attach them to Pelipper. Reomve 2 Damage counters for each Energy attached in this way.

    My question(s) are this:

    Does Electivire place 2 damage counters on a Pokemon when another card is placing/attaching the energy (in this case Energy Forcing), or is Electivire Lv X's "Shocking Tail" only referencing the true energy attachment from your hand. (The one your allowed per turn)

    Also, Does Electivire Lv X's "Shocking Tail" Place 2 Damage counters on Pelipper for each energy that Pelipper attaches from the players hand during that one action? (IE: 2 waters getting attached via Guzzle). Or is this similar to the Dawn Stadium Ruiling?

    Thanks Again!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Shocking Tail would work, but in both of these cases, each use of the Power or Attack counts as one action and would get 2 damage counters.
     

Share This Page