Shocking Tail vs. Waterlog

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by shiftrymaster68, Nov 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. shiftrymaster68

    shiftrymaster68 Active Member

    I have Electivire Lv. X Active and my opponent has Blastoise SW in play. They announce Waterlog, so they attach 3 Water Energy cards to Blastoise, 2 to their benched Corsola, and 1 to their Benched Blissey. How does Shocking Tail interact with Waterlog? Would it...

    a) Put 6 damage counters on Blastoise, 4 on Corsola, and 1 on Blissey, recognizing the number fo Energy cards that were attached to those Pokemon?

    b) Put 2 damage counters on eahc of my opponent's Pokemon that Waterlog was used on, recognizing that there were Energies attached to them, but the amoutn doesn't matter, just 2 damage counters each.

    Sorry if this is at all difficult to follow. Thanks in advance!
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Place 2 damage per energy attached with Waterlog.

Share This Page