Shuckle vs. Bring Down

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Randy8124, Jan 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Randy8124

    Randy8124 New Member

    Let's say that I have a Shuckle in the active position and I also have one on my bench and my opponent has an active Gardevoir Lv. X with a DRE attached and a benched Kirlia. None of the pokemon on the field have any damage counters on them. If my opponent uses Bring Down, does Shuckle's Poke-Body, Pot Shell mean that he is not eligable to be the target of the attack or that the attack is used but nothing happens to Shuckle. In other words, would Kirlia be knocked out by Bring Down or would the attack do nothing because of Shuckle's Poke-Body. Thanks for the clarifiaction.
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Preventing Bring Down does not re-target it.

Share This Page