Special Conditions vs Leveling Up

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Let Fire Fall, Feb 19, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Let Fire Fall

    Let Fire Fall New Member

    If my opponent burns my Gardevoir with his Magmortar Lv X and then I level up, am I still tripple burned?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, I don't know if I'd call it triple Burned. It does place an extra counter on a failed coin flip, but that's only 50% more than normal.

    Anyway, per the rule book, Leveling Up removes all effects from a Pokemon, including Special Conditions such as Burned.
     

Share This Page