Spinda - SW & Colorless Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokeFreakNikki, Dec 4, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokeFreakNikki

    PokeFreakNikki New Member

    Hi! Sorry to ask yet another question, but...

    My grandmother plays Spinda from SW. I play a deck with Holon Energy WP.

    So, here is a situation that showed up as we played.

    She had her Spinda, and my basic had only Holon Energy WP on it.
    She used Synchro Punch, and now we're... stuck.

    I'd like to know if the rule on Synchro Punch (40 for special energy that counts as all energy) counts for cards that provide only Colorless.

    Thanks for the help!
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It would do 10 damage.

    Fire Energy is not the same Energy type as Colorless. (Otherwise, a Pokemon with a Colorless Weakness would be EXTREMELY vulnerable.)
     

Share This Page