SS Murkrow Question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by TheDeuce, Jan 21, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TheDeuce

    TheDeuce New Member

    Surprise states:

    Choose 1 card from your opponent's hand without looking. Look at the card you chose, then have your opponent shuffle that card into his or her deck.

    Would we be able to use this attack even when your opponent has no hand, just to screw up your opponent's Oracle or PokéNav, or whatever...?
  2. AbsolutelyNobody

    AbsolutelyNobody New Member

    Well, i think it depends on 2 things. The "zone" idea, whether the card you "select" is a "zone". Some of the rulings on ex:r/s, ss, dr have been ruled that you have to do something in ourder to use the next effect. If i had to guess, i would say probably not, that you wouldn't be able to shuffle, but we'll have to see. My 2 cents.

Share This Page