Sunflora (CEC), your opponent's Pokémon, and copying attacks

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Karttu, Nov 2, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Karttu

    Karttu New Member

    The answer to this is probably pretty obvious and completely useless, but I love meaningless trivia, so here goes:

    Because Sunflora's (Cosmic Eclipse 8) Solar Power attack doesn't state that its effect only applies to your Pokémon, does that mean that I could use it, and then next turn, use something like Ditto's (Detective Pikachu 17) Copy Anything to use any attack of theirs for one energy (assuming that my opponent's Active Pokémon is Grass- or Fire-type)?
     

Share This Page