Surprise! Time Machine

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Arbok14, Mar 9, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Arbok14

    Arbok14 New Member

    OK, so say I evolve a Rhydon on Turn 3 in Rhyperior and use 'Earth Fissure'. Am I able to use Surprise! Time Machine to devolve Rhyperior on Turn 4 and evolve it again into another Rhyperior to use Earth Fissure? Also, if the Rhyperior I put back into the deck is the only one there when I search to evolve it again (still using Surprise!), am I able to use that one?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you evolve it via Surprise! Time Machine, you are not playing it from your hand, but from your deck, and therefore not activating the Power.
     

Share This Page