Swampert Ex

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LEPRECAUN, Jul 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LEPRECAUN

    LEPRECAUN New Member

    The Poke-Power says you may search your discard pile for 3 Energy cards and attach them to your Pokemon in anyway you like.

    Since it says Energy cards and NOT Basic Energy Cards, does that mean I could get Boost, Scrambles, or Double Rainbow's out of the discard pile?



    Thanks for your help,


    Ken
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes you could.
    Of course, the rules of attachment apply to each of those cards. So they would have to be attached to evolved Pokemon (and possibly not EX for some of them).
    And Boost would get discarded immediately since using the Power ends your turn and Boost gets discarded at the end of your turn.
     

Share This Page