Swampert's Poke-Power...clarity needed

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Psyduck, Jan 29, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Psyduck

    Psyduck New Member

    The Swampert from R/S, the holo one with the Pokemon Power Water Call states, "Once during your turn (before you attack), you may attach a Water Energy from you hand to your Active Pokemon. This power can't be used if Swampert is afected by a Special Condition."

    My question is, Is this power cumulative? Meaning if I have 3 Swampert on my bench, can I attach 3 Water Energy to my active pokemon?

    I personally think that this is how the card is played, but that is obviously how I want it to be played...lol. Maybe it has already been ruled on (which it prolly has), and I just haven't seen it? If anyone could fill me in on some help, it would be very much appreciated.

    Thanx in advance,
    Duck
    :D
     
  2. Any sort of power that states 'once per turn' is usually cumulative. Unless, of course, it has a clause stating that the number of those Poke-POWER in play doesn't matter.

    In this case, yes, it is cumulative.
     
  3. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    This one's in the Compendium:

    BDS
     
  4. Bigpoppabeatdown

    Bigpoppabeatdown New Member

    well chaddy, i hate to admit it, since i know what you plan to do with it....... AARRGG


    well yeah compendium agrees with the original conclusion\

    lata buddy
     
  5. Psyduck

    Psyduck New Member

    I was pretty sure that was how the card was played b/c I used the same reasoning as MHZ did. Thanx 4 all the help guys. BDS , thanx for the official ruling.

    Duck
    :D
     

Share This Page