Switching your oppenents pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by taurik, Aug 13, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. taurik

    taurik New Member

    This is probably a really basic question, but I haven't seen it addressed anywhere.

    When one of your cards tells you to switch your opponent's active pokemon with one of his benched pokemon, who decides which benched pokemon comes up? Some cards specify that your opponent chooses the benched pokemon, and some do not specify at all. I believe at least one says "your opponent switches", and some that don't.

    Can someone please clear this up for me?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    If it's on your Pokemon, it is an implied command in English grammar to you - unless it states "your opponent".
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page