Tate and Liza

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Magic_Umbreon, Aug 20, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    I am curious when the choice of the effect of Tate and Liza is made.

    If I have no benched Pokemon and play Tate and Liza, can I choose the effect of switching my Pokemon even though this would have no effect on game state or am I then forced to shuffle my hand into my deck and draw 5? What about if my hand and deck were empty aside the Tate and Liza card itself?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You can't play a card in the Pokémon TCG for no effect.
    We make rulings on how to do things right.
    For what happens if you do something wrong, you'll have to call a judge at the event and they'll decide what the fix and/or penalty will be.
     
    Magic_Umbreon likes this.

Share This Page