telepas

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by o-ren-itachi, Jan 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. o-ren-itachi

    o-ren-itachi New Member

    if you use tlepass on a steven. stevens advice says "7 in your hand cards including steven." does that count on telepass. or more clearly, Can you use telepass for a steven's with 6 cards in your hand or do you have to have less than 6.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You have to meet all the other requirements to use the card, in order to get the effect. So, hand size would matter in the same way it does for playing Steven's advice.

    == the old edit the question after the answer trick, eh? ==

    Steven's Advice does not need to be included in your hand, in case that's what you're asking.

    When you Telepass or Sharing for Steven's Advice, there can be no more than 6 cards in your hand. The ruling at the end of the HL version eratta still applies,

    == STEVEN'S ADVICE (EX:Hidden Legends)

    * Steven's Advice should read: "Draw a number of cards up to the number of your opponent's Pokémon in play. If you have 7 or more cards (including this one) in your hand, you can't play this card." This errata replaces text of "more than 7" with "7 or more". If a player has 7 cards in his or her hand (including Steven's Advice), they cannot play the card. (Oct 1, 2004 PUI Announcements)
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2008

Share This Page