Tornamant penalty question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skitty, Mar 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Skitty

    Skitty New Member

    I was at States and a person got 3 infractions in one game. They were, in order:
    Warning, Prize penalty, Caution.
    Both the head judge for that age group and the scorekeeper said that was correct. Is it correct? Can you get a cation after the other penalties? Don't penalties get worse the more you get?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It depends on what they were for.
    If the last one was for not discarding their Supporter at the end of the turn, they're not going to get a game loss.

    In any event, if the head judge says that it stands, it stands.
    Not sure why you're asking the scorekeeper. They have no standing in giving penalties.

    (of course, if they are someone the head judge relies on for advice, that is between them, but is not something official)

Share This Page