Torrid Wave Poke=POWER vs Full Flame Stadium - Which takes precedence?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Chairman Kaga, Jan 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Chairman Kaga

    Chairman Kaga Active Member

    Unlimited, comboing Magmortar LvX with Full Flame.

    Torrid Wave says place 3 damage counters instead of 2.

    Full Flame says place 4 damage counters instead of 2.

    This is slightly different from the Rapidash situation, where both say "put 4 instead of 2". In this case, the amounts from each effect differ. Which one takes precedence? (Extra credit for stating why one takes precedence -- you know why I'm curious :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Full Flame would take precedence.
    Full Flame is an ongoing effect from the Stadium.
    Torrid Wave is a one time use of a Power.
    The ongoing effect takes precedence.
     

Share This Page