Torrid Wave

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Time for Pain, Mar 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="

    If I use Magmortar Lv X's "Torrid Wave" to burn my opponents active and then he would KO my Lv. X and after that roll tails for burn (in other words getting the effect of burn after he KO'd my Magmortar Lv. X) would he take 20 damage since he KO'd the pokemon that made it so he would take 30 or would he take 30 because he is still burned by the power?
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Once the special Burn effect is placed it remains until the Pokemon is cured, KO'd or another effect replaces it. Magmortar LvX does not need to remain Active or even in play.


Share This Page