Torterra LV X and Meganium d

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokeDaddy, Feb 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokeDaddy

    PokeDaddy New Member

    Meganium d uses delta reduction on Torterra LV X. During Torterra LV X's turn, it uses Vigorous Dash.

    I understand that the 100 goes to 70 to Meganium d and 30 goes to zero for the bench damage.

    What about the 30 that Torterra does to itself?

    Does that go to zero or stay at 30 to itself?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It doesn't specify where the damage has to be done to in order for it to be reduced, just that it's reduced.
    So, it would reduce the self-damage as well.
     

Share This Page