Unown G, pachirisu

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GenjiOkumichi, Mar 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. GenjiOkumichi

    GenjiOkumichi New Member

    pachirisu doesn't say that if you do discard a tool, you get to look at your oponents hand, so, when using smash short against a poke with unown g, would you look at his hand, discard unown g in his/her hand, or just the 40 damage?? Thank you.
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Smash Short (Pachirisu - Great Encounters)

    Q. When attacking with Pachirisu's "Smash Short" against a Pokemon with Unown G attached as a Pokemon Tool, would I still get to discard Unown G and look at my opponent's hand?
    A. No. Pachirisu's Smash Short attack would do 40 damage, but Unown G prevents itself from being discarded. Because Unown G is not discarded, you do not get to look at the opponent's hand. (Feb 28, 2008 PUI Rules Team) ​

Share This Page