Unown G vs Pachirisu

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by louist200, Mar 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. louist200

    louist200 New Member

    If unown G is attached and Pachirisu attackes with smash short is unown G discarded because of smash short and if so would you have to discard any unown Gs in our hand?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The 40 damage is done, but G-Tool prevents effects being done to the Pokemon that it's attached to, so it is not discarded.
    And with no discard, you don't get to look at the hand.
    Even if you did get to discard and look in the hand (say we were talking about Unown E instead), there are no Tools with that name in the deck. It's only a Tool when in play and when the Power has been used.

Share This Page