walwrin ex and a baby question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by phoenixback4fire, Aug 26, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. phoenixback4fire

    phoenixback4fire New Member

    So my questions are
    1. Me and my friend got into a spiff about walrins power saying you cant play any trainers. Now its and older card so it means every trainer right?


    2. If Shiftry EX(cg) is on the field and you are trying to baby evoulution them do they take damage THEN remove them or do the new evoled pokemon take the damage or does nothng happen at all?






    Sorry about the walrin thing my friend just asked about it
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Since Walrein EX is pre-DP, it thinks of Trainers as including Supporters and Stadiums and so affects them as well!

    The Pokemon that used the Power (Mime Jr., for example) is no longer in play after the Power is used, so no damage is taken in the first place.
    Shiftry doesn't place damage counters until AFTER the Power has finished being used.
     

Share This Page