Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dudeimindo, Feb 20, 2008.
can u evolve it to a lv.x when its on de bench or does it have to be active.
It has to be Active, says so right on the LvX card. The card you are leveling up also has to have been in play prior to the turn you want to level up.
Finally, you mention evolving, so I want to point out that while leveling up follows many of the same rules as evolving, it is not evolving. LvX cards are not considered evolution cards, and things like Rare Candy that evolve Pokemon do not work on LvX cards. LvX cards, when played become one with the card they level up. That is why you can still use attacks and powers from the card you level up.
Separate names with a comma.