Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Why/when did you start?

PkmnManiac

I might have started when Legend Maker came out, but I'm sure there's a lot of veteran (long-time) players here.

Was it the challenges?

Was it for collecting?

Did someone convince you?

I started collecting around 1st-2nd grade because Pokemon was all the rage. Then I quit collecting around the Neo sets until Holon Phantoms. I'd been playing the card game with my nieghbor for a few months and really liked the game. Then I decided to join a league in July of 2006. Then I went to States in 2007. I really liked the tournament scene and now I am very serious about the GAME. I don't really collect. I just try to pwn... :lol:

I started collecting and playing around the Fossil set, right after one of my friends handed out theme decks at his birthday party. I got the Kangaskhan theme deck. I've been playing/trading/collecting ever since. Why? Cuz I'm antisocial.

i started playing when power keepers went out.

it was because Otaku suggested it, when i told him that i was bored out of my mind all the time.

I started playing right when Base 1 came out. Before even Jungle. Back when you played Haymaker, Rain Dance, or Damage Swap, and you liked it. Back when cards were powerful.

I then quit between Gym 1 and Gym 2 because the game was getting boring. Haven't looked back since. I'd occasionally still play but people don't like it when you use multiple Oaks or ERs or SERs on the same turn. They also don't like Blastoise showing up on turn 2 to ruin peoples' fun (I haven't a clue why, as Pokémon cards look stronger these days; it's just Trainers that are weaker).