Wobbufett and Double Rainbow Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dek, Mar 30, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dek

    Dek New Member

    Okay, so we all know that Double Rainbow Energy reduces your attack by 10. Well, I started thinking of this one. What if this scenario comes into play...

    My Active is Wobbufett. I give him a Double Rainbow Energy and I use Flip Over. We know it will do 40 damage because of DRE's effect, but will Wobbufett still recieve the 10 self-damage, or does that get erased because of DRE's effect?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    DRE states "damage done to your opponent's Pokemon", so, no, Wobbuffet doesn't really like DRE any more than it should.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page