Xatu and magmortar LvL.x

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Xtreme Pillow Fighter, Dec 3, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Magmortar lvl.x`s Poke Power Torrid Wave: the defending pokemon is now burned, put 3 damage counters on that pokemon instead of 2.

    Xatu`s poke-power, Psychic Shift: Once during your turn if xatu is on your bend, you may choose 1 special condition from 1 of your active pokemon and remove that special condition. Then, 1 of the defending pokemon is now affected by that special condition that you choose.

    So, its my turn i use torrid wave on a xatu, then they use psychic shift, how many damage counters would i put on my magmortar LvL. x if he flipped a tails on burn?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You are only able to transfer the Special Condition, not the additional effects. You would only place 2 counters if the flip was tails.

    BDS
     

Share This Page