Xatu vs Double poison

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Greenmel555, Feb 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Greenmel555

    Greenmel555 New Member

    Alright so Xatu's Power:
    Psychic Shift- Once during your turn, if Xatu is on your Bench, you may choose 1 Special Condition from 1 of your Active Pokemon and remove that Special Condition. Then, 1 of the Defending Pokemon is now affected by that Special Condition that you chose.

    Alrigth so I know that if ,say Crobat, uses its power to double poison and then that same pokemon gets poisoned by a second poison (regular poison) the last one overides the previous (double poison). So that means that there are two types of poison? Anyway since Psychic Shift refers to "THAT" Special Condition does it copy the same condition that was previously on your pokemon, or is it just a basic Special Condition?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No need to get complicated.
    In short, Xatu moves a normal Poisoned effect to the Defending Pokemon, regardless or how many damage counters were being placed for the original.

Share This Page