Yet Another Rare Candy/Wally Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by NoTime4LoveDrJ, Nov 17, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. NoTime4LoveDrJ

    NoTime4LoveDrJ New Member

    I sincerely apologize for posting yet another question on these cards, but let me inquire anyway...

    Let's say I have a Squirtle active, on my second turn of the game. I have a Blastoise and a Rare Candy in my hand. If I choose to play Wally's Training to get a Wartortle out, can I immediately play the Blastoise in my hand onto the Wartortle? If not, could I use the Rare Candy to break the evolution rules?

    Yes, I realize the stupidity of this question, but I'm wondering for the purposes of Kingdra ex's Genetic Memory. From what I've read, these cards do break the normal evolution rules, so long as it isn't the first turn of the game. So I'm assuming that would allow you to evolve twice in a turn. Thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page