Zoroark's Trickster GX ruling

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Templarion, Nov 5, 2017.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Templarion

    Templarion Member

    a)Can I use Zoroark's Trickster GX to use active opponent Necrozma's Black Ray GX, and count as a GX attack?

    b)Can Trickster GX perform a opponents Zoroark GX w/Trickster to use my own pokemon attacks?

    c)Can active Zoroark's Trickster GX use a opponent benched Alolan Ninetales GX attack and counts it as a GX attack?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    a. Sure. Trickster GX can copy another GX attack as it's effect as long as you hadn't used up your GX attack previously.

    b. No. You copy the attack text, not your opponent's point of view.

    c. Sure. Not exactly sure what you are thinking the issue might be other than copying a GX attack, which was covered in question a.
    Otaku likes this.
  3. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    When Trickster GX copies any attack it uses up your GX attack counter, not your opponent’s. So copying one of the other attacks on your opponents Alolan Ninetales GX will not use up your opponents GX attack no matter which of the 3 attacks you choose.

Share This Page