Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

1st Place Masters U.S National Champion Report

arconine123

For everyone who doesnt know me, im Con. i have been playing for about 4 years now and this was my third nats. well this year we decided to drive to indy. its only a 14 hour drive lol. so on the way up there we had some car troubles and my boy scruff actually got really sick but thanks to the best poke mom in the game michelle rock a.ka moma rock and my boy alexs sweater that got thrown up on, with a little time he was feeling better. rough start turned into a great weekend. so we arrived on thursday afternoon, in ginos jeep cherokee. so i took it upon myself to get alot of sleep tonight figuring that i barely got any sleep with the car ride, so i headed to bed around 10 because i was confident with what i was playing and playtested all week angainst one of the best Alex. so on to the report.....

Day 1:

we head to our seats and saw the attendance is insane!! 826 ish

Round 1: Invisible person

-I was very happy with a round one bye. i won 2 states this year but its a shame that the byes dont stack, but im not complaining :cool:
1-0

Round 2: Cris Abernathy w/glisscore lock

-this game i had a great opening hand. i started sableye special dark and crobat so any 60 hp pokemon i could ko t1. he starts spirit tomb so i ko it which forces him to have to send up another to try to set up but by the time he finaly gets something roling it was too late. i was too far ahead. great guy, really glad i met him! you the best Chris :thumb:
2-0

Round 3: ??? w/skittles
-this game just went bad right from the start. i had no supporters in my starting hand but he also had a very bad start too. so he judges me and gives me a cyrus to set up with and i was set from there, but when he finally got something going i had already had 3 sprays in my hand so it was way too late. gg bro
3-0

Round 4: ??? w/luxchomp